APA/CIP Key Dates

Key dates for our APA (Accredited Product Adviser) and
CIP (Certified Insurance Practitioner) qualifications.

Exams will take place online.

CIP Modules - Results Dates - September 2021 Sitting

Module

Results Available*

CIP-01, CIP-02, CIP-03, CIP-04, CIP-05 (MCQ Exams)

Thurs, 7 October

CIP-06, CIP-07, CIP-08 (Written Exams)

Thurs, 7 October

Ratified Results and Designations Offered

Thurs, 14 October

*Results will be made available in your Member Area on the above dates. We cannot issue results by phone, email or in person.  If you pass your exam, you can apply for your next module immediately. If unsuccessful, you can apply for a repeat exam once the module results and programme results have been issued. Cut-off date for appeals is two weeks after the release of results.

Exam dates (APA & CIP modules) - January 2022

Module

Exam Date

CIP-01

Sat, 29 January

CIP-02

Sat, 22 January

CIP-03

Sat, 22 January

CIP-04

Sat, 15 January

CIP-05

Sat, 22 January

CIP-06

Sat, 15 January

CIP-07

Sat, 15 January

CIP-08

Sat, 15 January

January 2022 Semester - Other Key Dates

What's happening

Date

Applications Open

Wed, 22 Sept

Semester Begins

Mon, 27 Sept

Applications Close

Fri, 19 Nov

Mid-semester Assessment Opens (CIP-06, 07 & 08)

Fri, 26 Nov

Mid-Semester Assessment (CIP-06, 07 & 08) Closes

Fri, 10 Dec

Mid-Semester Assessment (CIP-06, 07 & 08) Results Available

Wed, 15 Dec

Results Released - MCQ Modules (CIP-01, 02, 03, 04 & 05)

Thurs, 17 Feb

Results Released - Written Modules (CIP-06, 07 & 08)

Thurs, 24 Feb

Ratified Results & Designations Offered

Thurs, 3 March