APA/CIP Key Dates

Key dates for our APA (Accredited Product Adviser) and
CIP (Certified Insurance Practitioner) qualifications.

Applications for January 2021 exams have closed. 

Applications for May exams will open in early February 2021.

Exams will take place online.

Exam dates (APA & CIP modules) - January 2021

Module

Exam Date

CIP-01* 

Sat, 23 Jan - see note below

CIP-02*

Sat, 30 Jan - see note below

CIP-03*

Sat, 16 Jan - see note below

CIP-04*

Sat, 9 Jan - see note below

CIP-05

Sat, 30 Jan

CIP-06

Sat, 9 Jan

CIP-07

Sat, 16 Jan

CIP-08

Sat, 23 Jan

*CIP-01, CIP-02, CIP-03 & CIP-04 have upper limits for the number of people that can sit a Saturday exam. We encourage you to apply early to secure a Saturday date. Once maximum capacities are reached, online exams will be offered on an alternative weekday.

January 2021 Semester - Other Key Dates

What's happening

Date

Applications Open

Weds, 30 Sept

Semester Begins

Mon, 05 Oct

Applications Recommended By (10 weeks of semester left)

Mon, 02 Nov

Applications Close (Extended)

Thurs, 26 Nov

Mid-semester Assessment Opens (CIP-06, 07 & 08)

Fri, 27 Nov

Mid-Semester Assessment (CIP-06, 07 & 08) Closes

Fri, 11 Dec

Mid-Semester Assessment (CIP-06, 07 & 08) Results Available

Weds, 16 Dec

Results Released - MCQ Modules (CIP-01, 02, 03, 04 & 05)

Thurs, 18 Feb

Results Released - Written Modules (CIP-06, 07 & 08) 

Thurs, 25 Feb

Ratified Results & Designations Offered

Thurs, 04 Mar