The Insurance Institute of Sligo

The Insurance Institute of Sligo

Welcome to your Insurance Institute.

When you become a member of The Insurance Institute, you are automatically assigned to a Local Institute network, usually close to where you live or work.

Run by a dedicated group of industry professionals this national network of local hubs provides a range of member benefits including:

  • An extensive CPD lecture series delivered throughout the year
  • Social and networking activities to help you look beyond exams
  • Study support through local revision sessions and access to industry mentors 

To find out more about us and the benefits we can offer you, follow us on Facebook or view our calendar here to see details of other national events.


Elected Officers Council 2017–2018
Conor O'Brien APA Nat. Dip H&S,
O'Brien & Associates
Martina Clancy CIP
Deputy President
O'Brien & Associates
Brendan Boyle Dip Civ. Eng., MIEI APA (Commercial & Personal
General Insurance)
Vice President
Brendan Boyle Insurance Claims Consultants
Orla Dever BBS CIP
Honorary Secretary
Cavanagh Hooper Dolan
Neil Carew CIP
Honorary Treasurer
Mairead Mullins ACII
CPD Officer
Allianz plc
Brendan Connolly ACII Chartered Insurer
Charities Officer


Representatives of members  
Russell Adair BSc (Hons) MRICS McLarens
Gavin Barrett CIP
Dip Compliance
Close Premium Finance
Siobhan Bonner   Hickey Clarke & Langan
Jane Brady BA CIP QFA O'Brien & Associates
Tom Brenan   Jim Mannion Insurance Brokers
Michael Fitzgerald ALIA (Dip) QFA APA Premium Credit
David Fleming    Aviva
Lily Healy   AXA
Julie Jennings CIP  MCM Insurance Brokers

Conor O'Brien, President








Conor O'Brien