The Insurance Institute of Galway

The Insurance Institute of Galway

Welcome to your Insurance Institute.

When you become a member of The Insurance Institute, you are automatically assigned to a Local Institute network, usually close to where you live or work.

Run by a dedicated group of industry professionals this national network of local hubs provides a range of member benefits including:

  • An extensive CPD lecture series delivered throughout the year
  • Social and networking activities to help you look beyond exams
  • Study support through local revision sessions and access to industry mentors 

To find out more about us and the benefits we can offer you, follow us on Facebook or view our calendar here to see details of other national events.

Insurance Institute of Galway Council 2017-2018

Elected officers Council 2017–2018
Arlene O'Brien CIP
John Walsh CIP
Deputy President
Hastings Insurance Brokers
Clare Grimes Certified Mediator APA
Vice President
Auray Assessors
Richard Geraghty CIP MDI
Honorary Secretary
FBD Insurance
Jennifer Folan CIP 
Honorary Treasurer
OSG Vericlaim
Michael Gough ACII Chartered Insurer BComm
Honorary Education/CPD Officer
Amy Mulryan ACIM APA
PR Liaison Officer
O'Leary Insurance (Galway) Ltd.


Representatives of members  
Laura Browne BComm CIP RSA
Jacqueline Cartwright CIP Hastings Insurance Brokers (Galway)
Rhonda Cribben BBS BSc CIP Allianz (Galway)
Kieran Dixon ACII Chartered Insurer RSA
Maureen Donnellan Blair CIP RSA
Patrick Ginnelly CDip L.A. OSG Vericlaim
Darragh Guinnane O'Leary Insurance (Galway) Ltd.
Majella King CIP Future Insurance Brokers
Danny McGovern BBS CIP Marsh
Gretta McGrath CIP Aviva
Jim Molloy  Jim Molloy & Associates
Matt Moore APA RSA
Ciaran O'Donnell APA  RSA
Mary Regan CIP Aviva 
Pamela Treacy Dip PMI Vhi Healthcare

Arlene O'Brien








Arlene O'Brien