The Insurance Institute of Dublin

The Insurance Institute of Dublin

Welcome to your Insurance Institute.

When you become a member of The Insurance Institute, you are automatically assigned to a Local Institute network, usually close to where you live or work.

Run by a dedicated group of industry professionals this national network of local hubs provides a range of member benefits including:

  • An extensive CPD lecture series delivered throughout the year
  • Social and networking activities to help you look beyond exams
  • Study support through local revision sessions and access to industry mentors 

To find out more about us and the benefits we can offer you, follow us on Facebook or view our calendar here to see details of other national events.

Insurance Institute of Dublin Council 2017_2018

Elected officers Council 2017–2018
Patrick Brennan QFA APA
Irish Health Insurance
Gareth Logan CIP
Deputy President
Ben McArdle Ltd
Coleman Hudson LCOI  
Vice President
Dave Whelan ACII Chartered Insurer  
Honorary Secretary 
Kevin Currivan ACII Chartered Insurer
Honorary Treasurer
OSG Vericlaim
Suzanne McKearney ACII 
Honorary CPD & Education Officer
Ruth McArthur BA (Hons) ACII
Honorary Charities Officer
Travelers Insurance Company


Representatives of members  
Tom Brennan FCA FCSI EisnerAmper
Ray Byrnes ACII Chartered Insurer
Victor O'Rourke Insurances
Mark Duggan CIP McGivern Flynn & Company
Stephen Dunne FCII Chartered Insurance Practitioner ACILA Dip LS
Praxis Services
Michael Fleming ACII Chartered Insurance Risk Manager BA (Hons) LLB (Hons) QBE European Operations
Sarah Hannon CIP Aon
Aileen Kavanagh   Willis Towers Watson
Brendan Little ACII Chartered Insurer
Dip FS Ins
DAS Group
Paul Murphy CIP MMPI
Ray O'Doherty ACII Chartered Insurance Practitioner  OSG
Cian O'Herlihy CDip L.A. Capital Claims
Denis O'Leary ACII Chartered Insurer FBD Insurance plc
Nigel Quigley APA
(Commercial & Personal General Insurance)
Alan Ryan FCII Chartered Insurance Practitioner  AIG Europe Ltd
Gavin Shiels CIP Lockton
Mary Smith CIP Beale & Company

Patrick Brennan, President







Patrick Brennan