The Insurance Institute of Cork

The Insurance Institute of Cork

Welcome to your Insurance Institute.

When you become a member of The Insurance Institute, you are automatically assigned to a Local Institute network, usually close to where you live or work.

Run by a dedicated group of industry professionals this national network of local hubs provides a range of member benefits including:

  • An extensive CPD lecture series delivered throughout the year
  • Social and networking activities to help you look beyond exams
  • Study support through local revision sessions and access to industry mentors 

To find out more about us and the benefits we can offer you, follow us on Facebook or view our calendar here to see details of other national events.


Elected officers Council 2017–2018
William Sullivan BCL (Hons) SIA
Zurich Life
Morgan O'Toole CIP Dip CII
Deputy President
Brían McMahon BBS CIP
Vice President
MBC Insurance
Fiona Charles BA (Hons) APA
Honorary Secretary
Close Brothers Premium Finance
Niall O'Shea CIP Dip PMI
Honorary Treasurer
Vhi Healthcare
Glenn Goggin FCII Dip Law
BCL (Hons)

Honorary Education Officer
OSG Vericlaim
Rory O'Sullivan BA (Hons) CIP
Honorary Sports & Social Chairperson
JLT Insurance Brokers Ireland


Representatives of members  
Eamonn R. Downey CIP Owens McCarthy Ltd./ GLÁS Adjusting
Paul Kavanagh CIP QFA
Certified Insurance Director
McCarthy Insurance Group
John Higgins ACII Chartered Insurance Practitioner Dip Inf Tech Higgins Claims Services
Finbarr Moloney ACII Chartered Insurance Practitioner
Finbarr Moloney & Associates
Tom Nolan  
Tom Potts ACII Chartered Insurer  
Mary Scannell CIP Dip PMI
Chartered Fellow CIPD
O'Leary Insurances Ltd.
Susan Stanley ACII Chartered Insurer Travelers Insurance Company
John Cuffe CIP MDI Cuffe & Co. Ltd.
Paddy Wallace BA Dip SHWW CIP Wallace Claims Management
Kieran Canniffe BCL ALIA McAvoy & Associates
Brian O'Dwyer BA (Hons) CIP
Dip FS Ins
Willis Towers Watson
Ciarán Ó Tuama CIP HDip SHWW Campion Insurance
Mary McAuliffe B.Sc ACII McLarens

William Sullivan President








William Sullivan