National Council

National Council

National Council is comprised of representatives from the Local Institute Councils of Cork, Dublin, Galway, Limerick and Sligo and its work is supported by the Local Institute Forum which convenes bi-monthly and is hosted on a rotational basis. 

The forum provides a vital mechanism through which the Board of Directors is kept fully briefed on the matters that are most important to members, which in turn informs policy development.

The Insurance Institute National Council 2016–2017

  • President Jim Duncan ACII Chartered Insurer B Eng (Hons) MIRM Chubb Insurance
  • Vice President Gearoid Gilley FCII Chartered Insurer Vhi Healthcare
Representatives of Local Institutes
  • President Brían McMahon BBS CIP MBC Insurance
  • Vice President Paul Kavanagh CIP QFA Certified Insurance Director McCarthy Insurance Group
  • Representative Eamonn R. Downey CIP Owens McCarthy Ltd
  • Representative Finbarr Moloney ACII Chartered Insurance Practitioner, BA DIP SHWW Finbarr Moloney & Associates
  • Representative Rory O'Sullivan BA (Hons) CIP JLT Insurance Brokers Ireland Ltd
  • Representative Morgan O'Toole Dip CII Aviva
  • Deputy President William Sullivan BCL (Hons) Zurich Life
  • Representative Fiona Charles BA (Hons) APA (Commercial General Insurance) Close Premium Finance
  • Representative John Higgins ACII Chartered Insurance Practitioner, QFA Dip Inf Tech Higgins Claim Services
  • Representative Brian O’Dwyer BA (Hons) CIP Dip FS Ins Willis Towers Watson
  • Representative Niall O'Shea CIP Dip PMI Vhi Healthcare
  • Representative Susan Stanley ACII Chartered Insurer Travelers Insurance Company
  • President Coleman Hudson LCOI Aon
  • Vice President Philip Finegan CIP HSB Engineering Insurance Ltd
  • Representative Tom Brennan FCA FCSI EisnerAmper
  • Representative Michael Fleming ACII Chartered Insurance Risk Manager BA (Hons) LLB (Hons) QBE European Operations
  • Representative Gareth Logan CIP Ben McArdle Ltd
  • Representative Paul Murphy CIP MMPI
  • Deputy President Patrick Brennan QFA APA (Personal General Insurance & Private Medical Insurance) Irish Health Insurance
  • Representative Michelle Boland MIM BSc (Hons)
    ACII Chartered Insurance Broker
    Willis Towers Watson
  • Representative Kevin Currivan ACII Chartered Insurer OSG
  • Representative Brendan Little ACII Chartered Insurer Dip FS Ins DAS Group
  • Representative Suzanne McKearney ACII RSA Insurance
  • Representative Conor Sweetman ACII Chartered Insurer Hiscox
  • President Clare Grimes Certified Mediator Auray Assessors
  • Vice President Rhonda Cribben CIP BBS BSc Allianz (Galway)
  • Representative Richard Geraghty CIP FBD Insurance
  • Representative Jim Molloy Jim Molloy & Associates
  • Representative John Walsh CIP Hastings Insurance Brokers
  • Deputy President Arlene O'Brien CIP RSA
  • Representative Patrick Carr ACII Chartered Insurer BA RSA
  • Representative Michael Gough ACII Chartered Insurer BComm
  • Representative Pamela Treacy Dip. PMI Vhi Healthcare
  • President Martina Healy CIP
  • Vice President Paddy Redmond BBS QFA CIP DAS Group
  • Representative Ide O'Keeffe CIP FBD Insurance
  • Deputy President Brian Collins CIP Vhi Healthcare
  • Representative Evelyn Hanrahan Dip IoD BA HDE QFA FLIA APA (Personal General Insurance) Compliance Governance and Training Ltd
  • President Brendan Boyle Dip. Civ. Eng. MIEI APA (Personal & Commercial General Insurance) Brendan Boyle Insurance Claims Consultants
  • Vice President Jane Brady BA QFA CIP Brady Insurance
  • Representative Brendan Connolly ACII Chartered Insurer
  • Deputy President Conor O'Brien Nat. Dip H&S CMIOSH O'Brien & Associates
  • Representative Martina Clancy CIP O'Brien & Associates
  • Representative Michael Fitzgerald ALIA (Dip) QFA APA (Commercial General Insurance) Premium Credit